VA - Lime Sorbet Vol​.​7 (Compiled by Quincy Jointz)

by Various Artists



Our popular Lime Sorbet compilation by Quincy Jointz is back with a seventh edition. This time it is delivered as a mini compilation ep concept, to give you the freshest unreleased songs by top-notch artists worldwide from funky breaks scene.

Kicking-off with 'Reality' song, a collaboration from Quincy Jointz & Rory Hoy, they bring a dance floor bomb song that combines funky breaks with dancehall vocals by Jamaican singer Wildlife. Up next is Forrest Funk, also member of 'Mined & Forrest', with his smooth and groovy breakbeat song 'Gitaro kaj Trumpeto'. Hungarian DJ Clairvo is well-known to our compilation fans. This time he offers a mid-tempo song under the title 'Come da Place' to set the dance floors on fire. Germany's finest funk breaks producer Jayl Funk did an update mix of his great tune 'Supernova'. Zamali is back on the compilation with his new tune 'The Get Down' and adds more tempo with his funky 4-to-the-floor beat. Swiss artist DJ Color C2 slows down the tempo with his chilled groover funky song 'Far Distance'. Mr. Lime Sorbet himself aka Quincy Jointz closes the compilation with his new downtempo groove 'Get Away'.

Audiophile Analog Mastering: Angelos Timewarp Stoumpos at Timewarp Mastering

Cover Design: Vagelis Phocas.


released May 14, 2018


all rights reserved



Timewarp Music Αθήνα, Greece

Timewarp Music is the premier record label for nu funk, dub, breaks, nu disco, nu jazz & freestyle grooves in contemporary electronic music.

It’s the creation of Angelos 'Timewarp' Stoumpos (aka Timewarp inc) since 2004, Timewarp Music, was inspired by the fresh Nu-Funk ,Dub & Freestyle Electronic music stream.

The producers that complete Timewarp Music family are spread all around the world.
... more

contact / help

Contact Timewarp Music

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account